Monday, July 28, 2014



Department of Physical Sciences

Charleston Campus - 702.651.7475
Cheyenne Campus - 702.651.4009
Henderson Campus - 702.651.3131

Department E-Mail Address:

NOTE: This site utilizes pop-up windows.

Department Chair: Dr. Cindy Shroba, Charleston Campus, Room H-201-F, 702.651.7427
Assistant Chair: Dr. Barry Perlmutter, Cheyenne Campus, Room 2021-G, 702.651.4389
Assistant Chair: Dr. Peter Lanagan, Henderson Campus, Room C-200-F, 702.651.3137
Administrative Assistant: Jackie Sparks, Cheyenne Campus, Room S221, 702.651.4503
Administrative Assistant: Sonya Newton, Charleston Campus, Room H-201, 702.651.7475
Administrative Assistant: Sue Thomas, Henderson Campus, Room C-200, 702.651.3131

Charleston Campus Faculty & Staff - Fax: 702.651.5914 - Mail Sort W20H
Name Discipline Information E-Mail Office Phone
Dr. David Batchelor Astronomy Webpage H-301-E 702.651.5951
Mr. Patrick Clennan Geography Webpage H-301-C 702.651.7501
Ms. Carolyn Collins Chemistry Webpage H-301-G 702.651.7412
Dr. Carlos Delgado Physics Webpage H-201-M 702.651.7321
Dr. Mark Garner Chemistry Webpage H-201-J 702.651.7503
Mr. Marion Hammond Chemistry Webpage H-301-Q 702.651.5855
Dr. John Keller Environmental Science Webpage H-201-H 702.651.5887
Dr. Harold Nations Astronomy Webpage H-301-A 702.651.7491
Ms. Sonya Newton, AA-II Support H-201 702.651.7517
Mr. James Ormord Chemistry Webpage H-201-E 702.651.5693
Ms. Gunay Ozkan Chemistry Webpage H-301-F 702.651.7506
Dr. Cindy Shroba, Chair Geology Webpage H-201-F 702.651.7427
Dr. Qilin Wu Physics Webpage H-201-G 702.651.7509
Cheyenne Campus Faculty & Staff - Fax: 702.651.4625 - Mail Sort S2B
Name Discipline Information E-Mail Office Phone
Mr. John Blizard, DT-II Lab Prep 2042 702.651.4134
Dr. Dale Etheridge Astronomy Webpage 1029-H 702.651.4138
Mr. David Goldwater Astronomy Webpage S221-F 702.651.4891
Ms. Barbara Graham Geography Webpage 2056-I 702.651.4173
Dr. Amanda Hudson Chemistry Webpage 1064-J 702.651.4094
Dr. Kraig Knapp Chemistry Webpage S221-K 702.651.4230
Mr. Kazumasa Lindley Chemistry Webpage S221-L 702.651.4625
Dr. Barry Perlmutter, Assist. Chair Environmental Science Webpage S221-G 702.651.4389
Dr. Roger Rennels, SRA-II Lab Prep 2036-B 702.651.4133
Dr. Douglas Sims Environmental Science Webpage 1064-H 702.651.4840
Mr. Allan Tucka Physics Webpage S221-C 702.651.4528
Henderson Campus Faculty & Staff - Fax: 702.651.3161 - Mail Sort H3C
Name Discipline Information E-Mail Office Phone
Dr. Thomas Gill Chemistry Webpage C-200-A 702.651.3142
Dr. Peter Lanagan, Assist. Chair Astronomy/Physics Webpage C-200-F 702.651.3137
Ms. Gale Martin Geology Webpage C-200-E 702.651.3141
Ms. Sue Thomas Support C-200 702.651.3131
Ms. Pauline Williams, SRA-II Lab Prep C-200 702.651.3153
Professors Emeriti
Dr. Barbara Smigel
Please direct any comments about this page to Dr. Dale Etheridge.
Page Last Updated: September 10, 2012