Thursday, April 17, 2014

Academics

 

Anthropology

Additional Anthropology Resources
(Education, Careers, and Study Abroad in Anthropology)


Anthropology Faculty

 

Billings, Sally Cheyenne 651-4982 ANTH sally.billings@csn.edu
Conquest, Fred Henderson 651-3798 ANTH fred.conquest@csn.edu
Hardgrave, Diane Cheyenne 651-4158 ANTH diane.hardgrave@csn.edu
Levin, Joshua Henderson 651-3147 ANTH joshua.levin@csn.edu
Rafferty, Kevin Charleston 651-5715 ANTH kevin.rafferty@csn.edu
Ukaegbu Dorothy Cheyenne 651-4575 ANTH dorothy.ukaegbu@csn.edu
Wangsgard, David Charleston 651-7697 ANTH david.wangsgard@csn.edu
Wilreker, Benjamin Charleston 651-5957 ANTH will.wilreker@csn.edu

 
Courses in Anthropology

 

Number Title Credits
Anth 101 Cultural Anthropology 3
Anth 102 Introduction to Physical Anthropology 3
Anth 104 Explorations in Archaeology 3
Anth 105 Introduction to World Prehistory 3
Anth 112 Social Anthropology 3
Anth 201 People and Cultures of the World 3
Anth 202 Introduction to Archaeology 3
Anth 204 Art in Cross-Cultural Perspective 3
Anth 205 Ethnic Groups in Contemporary Societies 3
Anth 206 African Culture Through Oral History and Story Telling 3
Anth 207 Sport and Culture 3
Anth 209 Gender in Cross-Cultural Perspective 3
Anth 211 Prehistory of North America 3
Anth 212 Introduction to North American Indians 3
Anth 214 Introduction to Mesoamerican Prehistory and Archaeology 3
Anth 215 Introduction to Faith, Witchcraft, and Magic 3
Anth 216 Cultures Through Film 3
Anth 225 Archaeological Field Methods Survey 3
Anth 217 Drums, Culture and New World Rhythmatism 3
Anth 291 Practicum: Group Discussion Leader 3
Anth 299 Capstone Course in Anthropology 3

 

View & Contribute Research to Our Four Fields Journal

Volume 1, 2011

Volume 2, 2013

Find out what credits you will need to get your AA in Anthropology...
Anthropology AA degree sheets:
New Degree Sheets are Being Developed. Please check back later.

 

AA Degree in Anthropology