Summer 2020 Semester Calendar

Repeats every week 1 times. Also includes Sun Mar 15 2020, Mon Mar 16 2020, Wed Apr 01 2020, Sat Apr 18 2020, Sun Apr 19 2020, Mon Apr 20 2020, Mon May 11 2020, Fri May 22 2020, Mon May 25 2020, Tue May 26 2020, Sun May 31 2020, Mon Jun 01 2020, Wed Jun 03 2020, Mon Jun 15 2020, Wed Jun 17 2020, Wed Jun 24 2020, Fri Jun 26 2020, Sat Jun 27 2020, Sun Jun 28 2020, Wed Jul 01 2020, Fri Jul 03 2020, Mon Jul 06 2020, Fri Jul 10 2020, Sun Jul 12 2020, Mon Jul 13 2020, Wed Jul 15 2020, Sun Jul 26 2020, Wed Jul 29 2020, Sun Aug 09 2020, Wed Aug 12 2020.
March 9, 2020
March 15, 2020
March 16, 2020
April 1, 2020
April 18, 2020
April 19, 2020
April 20, 2020
May 11, 2020
May 22, 2020
May 25, 2020
May 26, 2020
May 31, 2020
June 1, 2020
June 3, 2020
June 15, 2020
June 17, 2020
June 24, 2020
June 26, 2020
June 27, 2020
June 28, 2020
July 1, 2020
July 3, 2020
July 6, 2020
July 10, 2020
July 12, 2020
July 13, 2020
July 15, 2020
July 26, 2020
July 29, 2020
August 9, 2020
August 12, 2020

Refund Policy for Classes

March 9, 2020 First Day to Apply for Summer 2020 Graduation
March 15, 2020 First Day to Submit Academic Suspension Appeal for Summer 2020
March 16, 2020
First Day to Submit Excess Credit Fee Appeal for Summer 2020
April 1, 2020 Priority Online Registration Begins for Currently Enrolled Students Only
April 18, 2020 Priority Online Registration Ends for Currently Enrolled Students Only
April 19, 2020 Open Online Registration Begins for All Admitted Students
April 20, 2020 Last Day to Submit Satisfactory Academic Progress (SAP) Appeal for Summer 2020
May 11, 2020 Payment Due by 11:59 PM for Early Registration
May 22, 2020 Last Day to Submit Academic Suspension Appeal for Summer 2020
May 25, 2020 Memorial Day Holiday – College Closed
May 26, 2020 Financial Aid Disbursement Begins for 10-Week, Eight-Week, Six-Week, and First Four-Week Sessions
May 31, 2020

Open Online Registration Ends for All Admitted Students for 10-Week, Eight-Week, Six-Week, and First Four-Week Sessions

Last Day to Update Major for Summer 2020

Last Day to Register by 11:59 p.m. for 10-Week, Eight-Week, Six-Week, and First Four-Week Sessions

Last Day for a 100% Refund for 10-Week, Eight-Week, Six-Week, and First Four-Week Sessions

Financial Aid Census Date
Pell Grant financial aid awards will be processed based on enrollment census date.  If students add credit hour enrollment after this date, their financial aid eligibility will remain the same and should be prepared to pay for additional charges out of pocket.  Therefore, if students plan to take classes during the short-term sessions for the summer semester, they must register by May 31 in order to receive financial aid for the additional classes.
June 1, 2020 First Day of Instruction for 10-Week, Eight-Week, Six-Week, and First Four-Week Sessions
June 3, 2020

Last Day for a 50% Refund for 10-Week, Eight-Week, Six-Week, and First Four-Week Sessions

Last Day to Drop a Class WITHOUT a Grade of W for 10-Week, Eight-Week, Six-Week, and First Four-Week Sessions
June 15, 2020
Last Day to Submit Excess Credit Fee Appeal for Summer 2020
June 17, 2020

Last Day to Change from Credit to Audit for First Four-Week Session

Last Day to Drop a class WITH a grade of W for First Four-Week Session
June 24, 2020
Financial Aid Disbursement Begins for Second Four-Week Session
June 26, 2020

Last Day to Change from Credit to Audit for Six-Week Session

Last Day to Drop a class WITH a grade of W for Six-Week Session
June 27, 2020

Open Online Registration Ends for All Admitted Students for Second Four-Week Session

Last Day to Register by 11:59 p.m. for Second Four-Week Session

Last Day for a 100% Refund for Second Four-Week Session
June 28, 2019

First Day of Instruction for Second Four-Week Session

Last Day of Instruction for First Four-Week Session
July 1, 2020

Last Day for a 50% Refund for Second Four-Week Session

Last Day to Drop a Class WITHOUT a Grade of W for Second Four-Week Session

Grades are Due from Instructors for First Four-Week Session
July 4, 2020
Independence Day Holiday – College Closed
July 6, 2020

Last Day to Change from Credit to Audit for Eight-Week Session

Last Day to Drop a class WITH a grade of W for Eight-Week Session
July 10, 2020

Last Day to Submit Summer Only Loan Request to Financial Aid

Last Day to Apply for Summer 2020 Graduation
July 12, 2020

Last Day to Submit via MyCSN Non-Disclosure Directory Information

Last Day of Instruction for Six-Week Session
July 13, 2020

Last Day to Change from Credit to Audit for 10-Week Session

Last Day to Drop a class WITH a grade of W for 10-Week Session
July 15, 2020

Last Day to Change from Credit to Audit for Second Four-Week Session

Last Day to Drop a class WITH a grade of W for Second Four-Week Session

60% Point for Return to Title IV (R2T4) for 10-Week Session Only

Grades are Due from Instructors for Six-Week Session
July 26, 2020 Last Day of Instruction for Eight-Week and Second Four-Week Sessions
July 29, 2020
Grades are Due from Instructors for Eight-Week and Second Four-Week Sessions
August 9, 2020 Last Day of Instruction for 10-Week Session
August 12, 2020
Grades are Due from Instructors for 10-Week Session
Event Categories 
Academic Dates and Events