CSN Logo

Faculty Senate

Mission Statement

The mission of the Faculty Senate is to ensure faculty participation in the formulation and evaluation of College of Southern Nevada (CSN) policies and goals. The Faculty Senate promotes inclusiveness, tenure, collegiality, academic quality, progressive instructional programs, and the betterment of the institution as a whole by fostering and protecting shared governance. Serving as a liaison between faculty, administration, the Nevada System of Higher Education (NSHE) and Board of Regents, the Faculty Senate provides a mechanism for the entire faculty and staff to participate in the decision-making process of CSN. The Faculty Senate supports academic freedom and the College's ongoing mission of student success.

FS Leadership & Senators

Tracy Sherman - Chair
Patrick Villa - Chair-Elect
Julian Smit - Past-Chair

Jacob Bakke - Administrative Faculty
Arnold Bell - Arts & Letters Robb Bay - Business, Hospitality & Public Services
Rebecca Blunk - Library
Valerie Conner - Counseling
Sondra Cosgrove - Education, Behavioral & Social Sciences
Phillip Dixon - Arts & Letters
Linda Foreman - Education, Behavioral & Social Sciences Jeff Fulmer - Administrative Faculty
Joann Gutschick - Health Sciences
Kellie Hagewen - Education, Behavioral & Social Sciences
Valerie Hecht - Arts & Letters
Michael Kimball - Arts & Letters
Philip Koch - Science & Mathematics
Joshua Levin - Education, Behavioral & Social Sciences
LaDella Levy - Education, Behavioral & Social Sciences
Jim Matovina - Science & Mathematics
Regina McDade - Health Sciences
Paul McBurnett - Science & Mathematics
Paul Minto - Business, Hospitality & Public Services
Lily Morningstar - Advanced & Applied Tech
Chip Rosenblum - Business, Hospitality & Public Services
Andre Scanlon  - Health Sciences 
Richard Sorrentino - Science, Engineering & Mathematics
Margaret Taylor - Advanced & Applied Technology
Staci Walters - Arts & Letters
Melissa Weinstein - Arts & Letters