CSN Logo


African American Heritage Committee Logo

The African American Heritage Committee (AAHC) was founded at the College of Southern Nevada with the mission of stimulating culture and educational awareness, as well as representing the social and political concerns of the students, faculty and staff of the African American and black communities. This committee works with CSN's Office of Inclusive Learning and Engagement to promote a culture of awareness and inclusivity and welcomes all individuals interested in learning about and supporting the African American and black cultures and communities.

Action Statement on Discrimination

We each have the responsibility to denounce bigotry and defend the most vulnerable. Any forms of discrimination against students, faculty, and staff are not tolerated at CSN.