The Cashier's Office provides a number of services including cashiering, fee assessment, collections, and refunds. If you are requesting to pick up any documentation, a valid photo ID must be presented at the time of pick-up.

Questions regarding financial aid disbursements must be addressed to the Financial Aid Office. Financial aid refunds are processed after the disbursements are completed by the Financial Aid Office.  Please see the Student Refunds tab for information regarding the refund process.

Important Fee Information

Important Fee Information

Tuition, fees, and other charges are subject to increase by action of the Board of Regents at any time before the commencement of classes (primarily due to budgetary shortfalls). Charges are subject to change without notice, so please log into MyCSN to review the most current charges and due date of each semester. See dates and deadlines on the current semester academic calendar. If you have paid for your registered classes by tuition due date and then add another class, you must pay for this additional class the same day. Failure to pay by the due date can result in your withdrawal from all classes, and if this occurs, there is no guarantee that you will be able to re-enroll in the same classes.  It is your responsibility to drop classes by the refund deadline, if you decide not to attend. Do not assume that you will be automatically dropped for partial or nonpayment.

For a detailed listing of fees, see the tuition and fees page.

NSHE Delinquent Accounts Policy 

In accordance with NSHE Board of Regents policy (Title 4, Chapter 17, Section 2):

A student or former student having a delinquent accounts receivable of $100.00 or more, or an overdue loan of any amount with any member institution of the Nevada System of Higher Education shall not be permitted to register at any institution.

“Delinquent accounts receivable” is defined to include tuition and registration fees, student fees, special courses fees and residence life charges billed to a student’s account in the student information system.  An NSHE institution may include other fee categories as they deem appropriate in determination of a delinquent account.

A student or former student having a delinquent account receivable or an overdue loan of any amount with any member institution of the Nevada System of Higher Education shall not be permitted to receive a transcript of academic record, a diploma, a certificate or report of semester grades. The student or former student may; however, inspect the records under the provisions of the federal Family Educational Rights and Privacy Act (FERPA).

In addition, institutions may refer delinquent accounts receivable of $100.00 or more and overdue loans of any amount to a collection agency following written notification to the student or former student.

Payment & Scholarship Information

Methods of Payment:  We accept cash, checks, money orders, debit and credit cards.

Important Message Regarding Online Payments: Some versions of the Chrome web browser are unable to connect to the payment portal, please try another web browser to submit your payment if you are having issues.

A payment plan is available to students who register for six or more credits per semester for the Fall and Spring semesters. A non-refundable fee of $10.00 will be charged upon enrollment in the payment plan. A payment plan is divided into four monthly installments.  A summer payment plan is also available to students enrolling in three credits or more and the payment is divided into two installments.  It is the student’s responsibility to follow the payment plan schedule. Failure to pay the first installment by the due date can result in your withdrawal from all classes, and if this occurs, there is no guarantee that you will be able to re-enroll in the same classes.  It is your responsibility to drop classes by the refund deadline if you decide not to attend. Do not assume that you will be automatically dropped for partial or nonpayment. A penalty fee of 10 percent (minimum of $10) will be charged per installment not paid by the due date on each installment thereafter. All refund rules apply when dropping classes on payment plans. Any unpaid balance on a payment plan is treated as an official fee hold and is subject to collection procedures.

Millennium Scholarship Students: (Effective Fall 2011)

  • Fall / Spring semester may pay their portion online via MyCSN.

  • Summer semester must pay in full then get reimbursed the middle of the Fall Semester.

Outside Scholarship Students:  Please contact any Financial Aid Office with details, checks and documentation.

For a detailed listing of fees see the tuition and fees page.

Predictable Pricing Program

In accordance with NSHE Board of Regents policy (Title 4, Chapter 17, Section 1), four years of registration fees are established. To estimate the cost of attendance, use the Net Price Calculator, Predictable Pricing Calculator, or visit the Cost of Attendance page.

Registration Fees
Fees 2020 - 21 2021 - 22 2022 - 23 2023 - 24
Registration Fees, Community Colleges (upper-division) $175.00 per credit $180.00 per credit $185.00 per credit $189.75 per credit
Registration Fees, Community Colleges (lower-division) $106.75 per credit $109.75 per credit $112.75 per credit $115.50 per credit

Non-Resident Tuition

(Rates are assessed in addition to registration fees)

*Full-Time 2020 - 21 2021 - 22 2022 - 23 2023 - 24
Full-time* Non-resident Tuition, Community Colleges $7,477 per year $7,686 per year $7,901 per year $8,099 per year

* Full-time non-resident tuition rates are assessed to students enrolled in 7 or more credits

Part-Time Non-Resident Tuition

(Rates are assessed in addition to registration fees)

*Part-Time

2020 - 21 2021 - 22 2022 - 23 2023 - 24

Part-time* Non-resident Tuition, CSN, GBC, WNC (upper-division)

$192.50 per credit $198.00 per credit $203.50 per credit $208.50 per credit

Part-time* Non-resident Tuition, Community Colleges (lower-division)

$117.50 per credit $120.75 per credit $124.00 per credit $127.25 per credit
* Part-time non-resident tuition rates are assessed to students enrolled in fewer than 7 credits

Distance Education Tuition

(Rates are assessed in addition to registration fees)

*Distance Education

2020 - 21 2021 - 22 2022 - 23 2023 - 24

Non-resident Tuition*, Distance Education, CSN, GBC, WNC (upper-division)

$87.50 per credit $90.00 per credit $92.50 per credit $94.75 per credit

Non-resident Tuition*, Distance Education, Community Colleges (lower-division)

$53.50 per credit $54.75 per credit $56.50 per credit $57.75 per credit
* Assessed only to non-resident students who are residing outside of Nevada during the semester in which enrollment in the distance education course(s) occurs.

For a complete listing, reference the tuition and fees section of the NSHE Procedures and Guidelines Manual.

Third Party and Sponsored Billing Information

Third Party/Sponsored Billing is when a private or government agency is paying any portion of your tuition or fees and they are requesting an invoice from the college.

There is no standard form. Some companies will write a letter, on business letterhead, stating what they are willing to pay. Others have a special form. Regardless of the format, all contracts or letters must include the following information in order to be processed:

*Student name

*Student account number

*Specific charges and semesters the sponsor will pay

*Sponsors billing address required

*Name, signature and contact information of person authorizing the contract

*Purchase order number (for government contracts)

Upon acceptance of a third party contract to bill another agency, a temporary credit will be applied to the student's account.  CSN will invoice the third party at the beginning of each semester for the agreed amounts.  If the invoice is not paid within 60 days, the temporary credit will be removed from the student's account.  In such cases, the student becomes responsible for payment and will be billed for the charges.  Unpaid balances may cause the student's account to become delinquent and be placed on hold which will prohibit future enrollment, release of official transcripts, and diplomas.  The account may also be referred to a collection agency, and the student will be responsible for any collection costs chargeable by law.  CSN reserves the right to refuse any third party contract at its sole discretion.

Military Tuition Assistance

To get started with using your Military Tuition Assistance benefits, please read and complete the requirement steps listed below:

Requirement:

  1. You must speak with your Educational Service Officer (ESO), military counselor, or Service prior to enrolling at CSN.
  2. Please read and complete the steps listed on the Enrollment Steps for Veteran Students.

Military Tuition Assistance (TA) is a benefit paid to educational institutions on behalf of eligible members of the Army, Navy, Marines, Air Force, and Coast Guard. Each branch has its own criteria for eligibility, obligated service, application process, and restrictions. Funds are approved on a course-by-course basis dependent upon degree requirements. Additionally, active duty members may elect to use the Montgomery GI Bill® (MGIB) or Post-9/11 GI BIll® "Top Up" or their service-provided TA to cover courses. Students using TA may also use other eligible financial aid.

TA authorizations are to be submitted before the payment deadline for each semester. Authorizations are to be turned in at the Cashier's Office or via email at Contact Us. If "Top Up" is being used, the student will also need to contact the Veterans Education & Transition Services (VETS Center) for additional requirements.

TA is awarded to a student under the assumption that the student will attend school for the entire period for which the assistance is awarded. When a student withdraws, the student may no longer be eligible for the full amount of TA funds originally awarded.

To comply with the Department of Defense policy (DoDI 1322.25 4. F, 2, d), the College of Southern Nevada will return any unearned TA funds to the Military Department on a proportional basis through at least the 60% portion of the period for which the funds were provided. TA funds are earned proportionally during an enrollment period, with unearned funds returned to the Military Department based upon the date of when a student stops attending.

If “Top Up” was used, contact the
VETS Center or the VAdirectly for details of how a dropped class may affect your GI Bill® benefits. Within 30 days of the drop/withdraw action, the VETS Center must update the VA benefit certification to reflect the change in credits pursued; notification of dropped class(s) should be initiated by the student to the VETS Center 
via an updatedCSN VA Forms List on the VETS Center home page.

If a service member stops attending due to a military service obligation, The College of Southern Nevada in accordance with NSHE policy Title 4 Ch17, section 19 subsection 2a will work with the affected service member to identify solutions that will minimize the impact to the student for the returned portion.

Military Tuition Assistance - Calculation

When a student withdraws from a class prior to the 100% refund deadline, 100% of the TA will be returned to the Military Department.

When a student "officially" withdraws from a course after the 100% refund date, the date of withdrawal will be used as the last date of attendance. If a student receives an "F" grade for a course, that may be considered an "unofficial" withdrawal for TA purposes only. 

For unofficial withdrawals, CSN will use the last date of attendance (LDA) entered by the professor into MyCSN. If needed, the CSN will reach out to the professor for additional information.

Once LDA has been determined, CSN will recalculate your TA eligibility based on the following formula:

Number of days completed / Total days of the course (start to end date) = percent earned

Military Tuition Assistance - Return of funds

Determining eligibility for TA is class specific. The start and end date will be used for each class to determine eligibility. Using the formula above, CSN will be required to return to the Military Department some or all of the TA awarded to service members that did not complete at least 60% of each course; possibly creating a balance on your CSN student account.

Returning Unearned Military Tuition Assistance Schedule

The College of Southern Nevada week of instruction is counted as 7 days for TA purposes only.

  • 16-week Course Withdraw submitted
    Before or during week 1 = 100% return
  • During weeks 2-4 = 75% return
  • During weeks 5-8 = 50% return
  • During weeks 9-10 = 40% return (60% of course is completed)
  • During weeks 11-16 = 0% return
  • Modular courses will be prorated based on the above periods.

GI Bill® is a registered trademark of the U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs (VA). More information about education benefits offered by VA is available at the official U.S. government website .

Nevada Prepaid Tuition

If you plan to enroll at CSN and use the Nevada Prepaid Tuition program, please fill out the Intent to Enroll form and submit to:

Nevada Prepaid Tuition
Office of the State Treasurer
555 East Washington Ave., Suite 4600
Las Vegas, NV 89101

Additional information regarding this program can be found in the Nevada Prepaid Tuition Handbook and by contacting the Nevada Prepaid Tuition office at 702-486-2025.

The College of Southern Nevada is prohibited by the Federal Family Rights and Privacy Act (FERPA) from releasing class names, descriptions, transcripts, grades, financial aid information or information about other charges. The student is responsible for providing this information to the sponsoring organization if it is required.

Student Refunds

A student who drops or withdraws from CSN courses may be entitled to a full or partial refund of tuition and course fees in accordance with the refund procedure from the NSHE Procedures and Guidelines Manual, which is subject to change with the Board of Regent’s approval. See refund deadlines in the current College Calendar . All requests for exception to the refund policy must be submitted to the Student Appeals Committee.

  1. Full-Term Classes (16-weeks)
    1. One hundred percent (100%) refund if withdrawal is initiated prior to the end of the first week of instruction.
    2. Fifty percent (50%) refund if withdrawal is initiated prior to the end of the second week of instruction.
    3. No refund of any amount shall be granted thereafter.
  2. Short-Term Classes (less than 16 weeks)
    1. One hundred percent (100%) refund if withdrawal is completed prior to the first day of the session.
    2. Fifty percent (50%) refund if withdrawal is completed two days after the first day of the session.
    3. No refund of any amount shall be granted thereafter
  3. Long-Term Classes (greater than 16 weeks)
    1. One hundred percent (100%) refund if withdrawal is completed prior to the end of the second week of instruction.
    2. Fifty percent (50%) refund if withdrawal is completed prior to the end of the of the third week of instruction.
    3. No refund of any amount shall be granted thereafter
  4. Other Refunds
    1. No refund shall be given for the application and other nonrefundable fees.
    2. Nonresident tuition shall be refunded in conformity with the above schedule for load reduction to six (6) credit hours or less and for withdrawal for the current semester.
    3. Nonresident fees are not retroactive.

It may take up to 4 weeks from the start of the semester to receive non-financial aid refunds. A credit or debit card will be refunded if tuition and fees were paid on a credit or debit card. Other refunds will be processed as a direct deposit or a check. A student shall verify periodically that his/her direct deposit banking information and/or mailing address are current in MyCSN.  It is ALWAYS the student's responsibility to drop classes to ensure meeting deadlines for refunds.  Do not assume that you will be automatically dropped for partial or nonpayment.

It may take up to 10 business days to process financial aid refunds after the Financial Aid Office completes the disbursement of aid to the student account.

Automatic Deposit of Student Refunds: Available with a Student Direct Deposit Refund Enrollment through MyCSN.

Employee Payroll Direct Deposit

Employees can enroll in direct deposit through Workday.

Hours of Operation for All Campuses

Hours of Operation for All Campuses:

All Campuses open
Monday – 8:00 am – 7:00 pm
Tuesday – Friday – 8:00am – 5:00pm

Hours of operation are subject to change during semester breaks.

Contact Us

Charleston Campus
6375 West Charleston Blvd
Sort Code WCD120
Building D
Las Vegas, NV 89146
702-651-5650
Fax: 702-651-7388

Henderson Campus
700 College Drive
Sort Code HNB120
Building B
Henderson, NV 89002
702-651-3022
Fax: 702-651-3780

North Las Vegas Campus
3200 East Cheyenne Avenue
Sort Code NLVE124
Building E
North Las Vegas, NV 89030
702-651-4064
Fax: 702-651-4414

If you have questions or comments, please feel free to EMAIL US.
All e-mails will be responded to within 3 business days.

Frequently Asked Questions

Do I need to sign into the Coyote Queue for the Cashier’s Office?

Yes, please sign into the queue for any reason, even if it is just to ask a question. It may not seem like anyone is in line when no one is at the window, but that is because they are waiting in the lobby to receive a text or watching the TV screens for their name to come up.

What forms of payment does the Cashier’s Office accept?

We accept cash or check only for the current semester’s tuition and ID cards. If you want to pay with credit card you will have to pay online through your MyCSN student center.

Where is my refund?

  • It may take up to four weeks from the start of the semester to receive non-financial aid refunds.

  • It may take up to ten business days to process financial aid refunds after the Financial Aid Office completes the disbursement of aid to the student account. Questions regarding financial aid disbursements must be addressed to the Financial Aid Office.

How come I still have a balance on my account after my Financial Aid was applied? There should’ve been enough to cover the entire balance.

There could be several answers which will be determined after checking the student account:

  • The amount of financial aid applied to your account was not enough to cover your entire balance or you are registered in classes not in your degree plan. The amount of your anticipated aid can change up until the time of disbursement. If you have any questions concerning the amount of financial aid applied to your account, please speak to the Financial Aid Department directly.

  • The fees that remain on your account are from non-Financial Aid Eligible charges, such as Application Fee, New Student Fee, Payment Plan Fee or Late Fees. These fees must be paid out of pocket.

How do I sign up for the Payment Plan?

Payment plans are available for Fall and Spring semesters if you are enrolled in at least 6 credits and for Summer semester if you are enrolled in at least 3 credits.

  • There is a $10.00 non-refundable fee charged upon enrollment into the payment plan.

  • To sign up for the Payment Plan log into your MyCSN student center.

  • Locate the drop down menu in the Finance Section labeled “Other Financial”.

  • Select the “Enroll in Payment Plan”.

  • If you agree to the terms and conditions, check the box and complete the process.

I am not going to be able to make my 2nd month’s installment on time, will I be dropped from my classes?

No, if you made your first month’s installment in full your classes were held. A penalty fee of 10 percent (minimum of $10) will be charged per installment not paid by the due date on each installment thereafter. If you decide not to attend, it is your responsibility to drop classes by the refund deadline.

Can my penalty fees be waived? My financial aid was approved so I didn’t need to make any more payments.

No, penalty fees on the payment plan cannot be waived. When you enrolled into the plan, you agreed to all the terms and conditions of the payment plan which included penalty fees if the 2nd, 3rd or 4th payments were not made on time or for the full amount.

If you enroll in the payment plan and are waiting for financial aid to be applied to your account, it is your responsibility to continue making payments until the aid is applied. If the financial aid is sufficient to cover the entire remaining balance, then you would have no further payments. If the aid is not enough to cover the entire remaining balance, it is your responsibility to verify what installments remain on your account and pay them by the specified dates.

I withdrew from all of my classes, but why do I still have a balance?

There may be several reasons:

  • You owe for non-refundable fees (ex: $10 payment plan fee, $20 application fee, $20 new student fee).

  • You dropped after the refund dates. Please see the dates and deadlines on the current semester catalog.

  • If you received financial aid, adjustments may have been made to your aid.

  • For detailed information please log into your MyCSN account to view your charges.

I have a past due balance; can I get on a payment plan? If I am making payments will that prevent me from going to collections?

There are no payment plans for past due balances. You can pay on the balance as often as you can, but until it is paid in full the hold will remain on your account and you will not be able to enroll in classes or order transcripts. Additionally, making payments on a past due balance will not prevent it from going to collections.

Why was I withdrawn from my classes?

Failure to pay by the due date can result in your withdrawal from all classes. Be sure to check the dates and deadlines on the current semester catalog to prevent missing the semester due date. If you sign up for the payment plan you must pay the first installment in full by the due date to secure your classes. Enrolling in a payment plan without making the full payment will not protect your classes from enrollment cancellation. If you are expecting Financial Aid, make sure your file is completed, and you are in good standing. If you have questions regarding your Financial Aid, please contact the Financial Aid Department at 702-651-4303.

I was sent to collections and have now paid the debt in full, can you have the collection information removed from my credit report?

We cannot remove the collection information from your credit report. If you have paid your balance, the information will remain on your credit report, however, it will show that you have paid the debt in full.

How do I get my student ID?

You must be enrolled in credited courses for the current semester. The current rate is $2.00 (cash or check at the Cashier’s office window or you can pay online with a card). If you come to the Cashier’s Office, please have a Government or State issued ID ready. We will print out your schedule and a receipt that you will take to Student Government. They will take your picture and print out your card.

I need to purchase Official Transcripts; do I do that at the Registrar’s Office or Cashier’s Office?

If the institution you are requesting transcripts for is another NSHE institution, the Office of the Registrar can handle that for you free of charge. If you are requesting them for an institution outside of NSHE, having them mailed to your own address, or picking them up, you would pay for them at the Cashier’s Office. The current rate is $4.00 per copy, and we can accept Cash, Check or Card. Please visit the Transcript Information page for further questions.

 

Our Staff
Cashier's Office Administration

Susan Kopacz
Director of Student Accounts

Vanessa Tucker
Assistant Director - Cashiering Services

Charleston, North Las Vegas & Henderson Campus

Shawn Hendry
Accounting Assistant III

Veronica Ochoa
Accounting Technician I

Patricia Blake
Program Officer

Gabriela Blancas
Accounting Assistant III

Cashier's Office Staff
Donna Aaron
Itzel Lara
Theresa Pugh
Arash Zaeri