CSN Logo

Health Sciences Program Requirements

Limited Entry Programs

New students to CSN planning to register for a Limited Entry Health Science program must complete the steps outlined on the Getting Started page.

Students ready to apply for a limited entry program must complete the application process.

Cardiorespiratory Sciences (Respiratory Therapy)

Clinical Laboratory Sciences

Dental Hygiene

Diagnostic Medical Sonography

Health Information Technology

Medical Assisting

Nursing (LPN)

Nursing (LPN to RN Bridge)

Nursing (RN)

Ophthalmic Technology

Physical Therapist Assistant

Radiation Therapy

Surgical Technology

Veterinary Nursing

Open Entry Programs

New students to CSN planning to register for a Open Entry Health Science program must complete the steps outlined on the Open Entry Program Checklist. Once admitted to CSN, register for courses and/or contact the program director of the open entry health sciences program of interest for advice on program requirements or program completion.

Attending a Health Programs Orientation, meeting with a Health Programs Advisor, and attending the Limited Entry Workshop are not required for Open Entry Health Science Programs.

Central Sterile Technician

Contact: Collin Stewart, collin.stewart@csn.edu

Clinical Laboratory Sciences

Contact: Alma Pineda, alma.pineda@csn.edu
Lead Professor: Pat Armour, patricia.armour@csn.edu
Program Director: Heidi Schneiter, heidi.schneiter@csn.edu

Dental Assisting

Contact: Nicole Ponce, nicole.ponce@csn.edu
Interim Program Director: Patricia Clark, patricia.clark@csn.edu

Nursing Assistant

Program Director: Carla Wright
(702) 651-5652, (702) 651-5082

Nursing (Medic to LPN)

Program Director: Sherri Lindsey, (702) 651-5793

Nursing (RN to BSN Bridge)

Program Director: Kay Fontanilla, (702) 651-5985

Ophthalmic Technology

Contact: Nicole Ponce, nicole.ponce@csn.edu
Program Director: Scott Helkaa, scott.helkaa@csn.edu

Changed Your Mind?

If after beginning a Health Sciences Program you decide you no longer would like to pursue any Health Science program, please review the following options: